# Department of Politics and Government 2021 Award Recipients

The Department of Politics and Government proudly recognizes the academic achievements of the following students and faculty:

## PI SIGMA ALPHA

President - Brooke Dunn, Vice President - Gordon Robinson Faculty Advisor - Professor Erik Rankin

#### **INDUCTEES**

Gabrielle Gonzales
Carolyn Hannon
Madison Inman
Trevor Lewandowski
Maddy Small
Avery Spranger
Danny Zhang



### **Undergraduate Awards**

Hibbert R. Roberts Outstanding Senior Award
Carolyn Hannon

Alice Ebel Outstanding Graduating Senior Award
Bethany Ekwonwa

Alice Ebel Award

Md Sohel Rana, Morrigan Hartley, Michele Calabrese, Avery Spranger

Thomas Wilson Internship Award

Dawson Diederich

Thomas More Scholarship in Political Philosophy
Grace Hudgens

Frank M. and Hermina R. Giordano Scholarship

Audri Schott

Jamal R. Nassar Scholarship

Hannah Brunier

John P. Freese Scholarship Kyla Egizio

George J. Gordon Scholarship in U.S. Public Affairs Syndney, McEntee, Maddy Small

Robert Bradley Scholarship Endowment  $\mathcal{D}ylan\ Toth$ 

Equity & Inclusion Advocacy Award

Lauren Harris

**Subfield Awards** 

American Government
Jennifer Scara

**Public Administration** *Jessica Weaver* 

Comparative Politics/ International Relations Jhoell Rivas

**Public Law** Amanda Pinkham

#### **Pre-Law Awards**

Outstanding Legal Studies Student Award
Deja Howard

Carl Kasten Pre-Law Leadership Award
Sarah Feltes

Tom Eimermann Outstanding Pre-Law Student Award
Natalie Balnius

Barry S. Tolchin Mock Trial Leadership Award Connor Martin

Mock Trial Outstanding Witness Award
Nadalie Ponce

Michael A. Hall Mock Trial Outstanding Attorney Award
Parker Francisco

#### **Graduate Awards**

Outstanding Graduate Student Award
Michael McCarthy

Outstanding Graduate Student Service Award
Gordon Robinson

Graduate Student Civic Engagement Award
Grayson Bourke

Ali Riaz Graduate Student Award
Md Sohel Rana

# **Faculty Awards**

Pi Sigma Alpha Excellence in Teaching Award (Presented by Brooke Dunn, President of Pi Sigma Alpha)

\*\*Or. Michael Hendricks\*\*

Hibbert R. Roberts Teaching Excellence Recognition Award

Dr. Meghan Leonard